Asynchronous cases – you will receive notification by email and SMS that a case is available in your virtual office. You can log into your virtual office to assess the case if you are available.
Synchronous cases – you will receive notification by SMS with a time and date that a patient would like to book a video consultation. If you are available you can claim the case by return SMS. At the time of the consultation you can log into your virtual office to complete the call.
Please note, The Toothpic Network is a distributed network, which means that when a case comes in all members licensed in the state receive a notification. The first member to claim the case will lock it to themselves and, if they complete it, it will no longer be available to others.
Yes, you must carry active malpractice coverage in order to join the network.
$25 for each Video Case completed
$20 for each Complete Care Case completed (6 photo case)
$15 for each Specific Issue Case completed (1-2 photo case)
The Virtual Office is currently not available on mobile or tablet devices. We recommend using the latest version of Google Chrome on a laptop or desktop computer to have the optimal experience of the Virtual Office
This option exists so that if a patient submits photographs of insufficient quality for assessment or does not arrive for the video call, you can alert us. Our support team will reach out to request that the patient retake the photos or schedule a new call time.
The Toothpic Network is a distributed network, which means that when a case comes in all members licensed in the state receive a notification. The first member to claim the case will lock it to themselves and, if they complete it, it will no longer be available to others.
No, providers will only be able to prescribe on synchronous video consults.
As soon as you finish the case and click submit, the patient receives their case/call summary directly.
No, the Toothpic Platform will not allow for the prescription of controlled substances. Because of this, DEA registration is not required.
In the event that you need to cancel or reschedule a video call, you can reach out to our support team via chat to do so.